Wow! Real Estate has Gone NUTS!

This blog was originally posted on 6/1/2010.

Wow!  Real Estate has Gone NUTS!

Apologies for the lack of a posting recently, but I can explain.  You will be happy to know that I have been busting it at work which is good for me, my clients and you!

In the last two weeks, I have contracted on 4 properties!  Plus, working offers on two others.  Yes, it appears that the buyers are tired of kicking the tires and are making decisions.

Why is that?  I think that there is a lot of pent up demand, people are becoming accustomed to the “new norm” of the economy and they are ready to make decisions and get on with life.  Of the sales I have been involved with; the buyers were either looking to get out of an apartment or had the ability to take advantage of a good opportunity.

Get use to the fact that your house is not what it was worth three years ago.  And realize too that the house you are going to purchase isn’t worth as much either.  If you are a move up buyer that million dollar house may only be worth $800K today.  If you looked at a $300,000 house a couple years ago, you can now buy that house for $270,000.  Yes, some sellers will hold out, but in the end they are only delusional as to their real value.

What is your house worth today?  Looking to buy a dream home?  Call me at 704-634-9682 or email me at david.huss@allentate.com

Not ready, but are curious to keep up with your home’s value?  Then go to www.charlottehousevalues.com and sign up for my free monthly value report.

About david huss

My name is David Huss and I live, work and play in Charlotte, NC. My day and night job is that of a Realtor. I am happily married, have two great kids and love to exercise, play golf and in general just have fun. Being the parent of two teenage boys and supporter of a hard working wife, I get lots of stress and see a lot of things that make me go nuts, crazy and at the same time appreciate that life is good as I have it. I am actively involved in lots of things going on in Charlotte as well as the Ballantyne area of South Charlotte. You'll most likely to find me at the Morrison YMCA, Ballantyne Country Club or at my office. Hopefully you will get a taste of our community through my writings.
This entry was posted in Ballantyne, Charlotte Real Estate, Home Inspections, Preparing a Home to Sale and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment